School Age Learning Pods
As we continue to pivot to meet the needs of our community throughout COVID-19, we recognize that the school year will be different this year and we are here to help. We are joining our public school education partners to provide wrap-around support including non-school days, aligned with your school's hybrid model. Whether your district is using a remote, in-person, or hybrid model, we are creating spaces and resources to help children and families navigate the school year.
 

DAILY SCHEDULE

• Staff utilize technology to support students' virtual, online learning
• Education blocks for virtual learning
• Homework guidance
• Creative Arts & STEM blocks
• Social-emotional learning, recess, and outdoor adventures
• Lunch & Snack
• Access to gymnastics and pools (varying by community,
  if space is provided inside the YMCA)
• Inclusion Specialist support for students

HEALTH & SAFETY

The Y abides by EEC regulations and health and safety guidelines. Staff follow protocols to prevent the spread of respiratory illness, including but not limited to:

• Wash hands often with soap and water
• Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces
• Wear approved face coverings  
• Require sick children to stay home and have an isolation area prepared for children who are showing symptoms      

FLEXIBLE PRICING

Everyone belongs at the Y regardless of ability to pay. We are committed to ensuring every child has access to our School Age Learning Pods. Our Flexible Pricing program enables all families to participate at a rate that fits their budget.

CONTACTS

For more information about this program, pricing, and scheduling, please contact the School Age Education Director at your local Y below:

Cape Ann YMCA -  Emily Caren, carene@northshoreymca.org​
Greater Beverly YMCA Lorigan Sudak sudakl@northshoreymca.org
Haverhill YMCA - Cathy Wolf wolfc@northshoreymca.org
Ipswich Family YMCA (Essex and Rowley) - Sarah Reed reeds@northshoreymca.org (PLEASE NOTE! The Ipswich program is full but accepting names for a waiting list.)
Lynch/van Otterloo YMCA (Swampscott) - Rachel Quinn  quinnr@northshoreymca.org
Plaistow Community YMCA - Amy Hannagan hanagana@northshoreymca.org
Salem YMCA -  Libby Trejo trejol@northshoreymca.org